IIT (BHU) Varanasi launches brand new global alumni portal powered by Vaave

We are very happy to announce the launch of the brand new alumni portal of IIT (BHU) Varanasi powered by Vaave. IIT (BHU) Varanasi ( is one of the oldest and most prestigious engineering colleges in India. This university has a glorious heritage and a great number of notable alumni to boast about. Founded in 1919 as the Banaras Engineering College, it became the Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University in 1968. It was designated an Indian Institute of Technology in 2012. BHU has the credit of first starting degree classes in Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Metallurgy and Pharmaceutics. BHU was the first Indian university to introduce the study of Pharmaceutical Chemistry. IIT (BHU), Varanasi is ranked 14 in National Institutional Ranking Framework published by Ministry of Human Resource Development in April 2016. IIT (BHU) is the proud alma-mater of notable alumni like: Thomas Anantharaman, one of the 3-member team at IBM who developed IBM Deep Blue supercomputer. Kota Harinarayana, a Padma Shri awardee and distinguished scientist at DRDO Nikesh Arora, President at Softbank, Ex-Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer at Google. Currently the highest paid Indian executive in the world. Krishan Kant, former Vice-President of India. Veer Bhadra Mishra, Professor, founder of… Read More »

University College of Engineering, Osmania University – Hyderabad signs up for Vaave

  We are very happy to announce that University College of Engineering, Osmania University (Hyderabad) signed up for Vaave on 21st July, 2015. University College of Engineering (UCE), Osmania University ( has the distinction of being the oldest and the biggest among the Engineering Colleges in the twin states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. Established in the year 1929, eleven years after the formation of Osmania University, it was the 6th Engineering College to be established in the whole of British India. The Golden Jubilee of the College was celebrated in 1979, the Diamond Jubilee in 1989 and the Platinum Jubilee in 2004. The college boasts of many illustrious alumni which include the names like Mr. Shantanu Narayen (President & CEO – Adobe Systems Inc.), Mr. Harsha Bhogle (Cricket Commentator & Journalist), Mr. Mahesh Murthy (Venture Capitalist, Founder of Pinstorm & Seedfund) etc. and we feel proud to be associated with such a prestigious institution. We sincerely thank Prof. S. Ramachandram (Principal, UCE), Mr. V. Uma Maheshwar (Placement Office, UCE) and all the other members of the Alumni Association for providing us the golden opportunity to build the Official Alumni Network of UCE. Despite having a very huge and loyal alumni base,… Read More »